Cameron Bars Eurosceptic Ministers From Referendum

Email this

On Sunday, Prime Minister David Cameron dashed the hopes of his Eurosceptic colleagues by confirming Tory ministers will not be allowed to campaign to Get Britain Out of the EU in the 2017 referendum.

This is despite the leak last Monday suggesting 9 Tory Ministers are preparing to demand Cameron allow them freedom to campaign how they wish when the In / Out referendum finally comes. Whilst the names of the 9 ministers involved are unknown, they are thought to include high-profile Eurosceptics such as Foreign Secretary Philip Hammond, Chief Whip Michael Gove and Work and Pensions Secretary Iain Duncan Smith.

To read the rest of the article, please follow this link.

Email this
%d bloggers like this: